Patrick Ness wins the Carnegie Medal!

Patrick Ness has won the prestigious Carnegie Medal for the  final installment of the Chaos Walking trilogy, Monsters of Men.

Ferelith Hordon, chair of the 2011 judging panel commented that:

“By any stretch of the imagination – and this is a book which profoundly stretches exactly that – Monsters of Menis an extraordinary achievement. Within its pages, Patrick Ness creates a complex other world, giving himself and the reader great scope to consider big questions about life, love and how we communicate, as well as the horrors of war, and the good and evil that mankind is capable of. It’s also an enthralling read that is well nigh impossible to put down. Reviews on the CILIP Carnegie Medal shadowing site bear out our conviction that despite being part of a remarkable trilogy, this is a novel that both stands alone, and stands out”.

This entry was posted in Book Awards, Book News, Carnegie Medal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s